Sitcom Screenwriting Comedy Class with Tim Ferguson

Sitcom Screenwriting Comedy Class with Tim Ferguson

‘How to Write a Sitcom’ is a two-part online series:

Discover the secrets to writing a sitcom in 2 online masterclasses!

  • Part 1:  Developing comic character and joke-writing
  • Part 2:  Comic situations & sitcom story structure

Beginners AND Professionals will enjoy and learn from the classes. Tim’s techniques are simple but very effective!

Get your Sitcom Comedy Class tickets now!

What the sitcom comedy writing class cover?

  • How to create comic characters and stories
  • Secrets to funny dialogue & comic situations
  • Develop your concepts and pitch documents
  • Write comedy scripts that sell

‘”Tim’s comedy writing class was non-stop fun and helped me to become an even better comedy writer. I wrote my first US TV pilot using these principals.’ – Joanne Rose, winner at L.A. WEB FEST

Tim Ferguson has written and script-produced sitcoms and movies. He wrote bestselling screenwriting manual The Cheeky Monkey – Writing Narrative Comedy.

Tim has taught comedy screenwriting for AFTRS, Sydney Film School & New York University.

Get your Sitcom Comedy Class tickets now!

Comedy sitcom screenwriting class dates and times

PART 1 of Sitcom Screenwriting with Tim Ferguson

  • Los Angeles – Saturday February 20, 2021 2:00pm PST
  • New York – Saturday February 20, 2021 5:00 pm EST
  • London UK – Saturday February 20, 2021 10:00 pm GMT
  • Australia – Sunday February 21, 2021 9:00am AEDT

PART 2 of Sitcom Screenwriting with Tim Ferguson

  • Los Angeles – Saturday February 27, 2021 02:00pm PST
  • New York – Saturday February 27, 2021 05:00 pm EST
  • London UK – Saturday February 27, 2021 10:00 pm GMT
  • Australia – Sunday February 28, 2021 09:00am AEDT

Class comedy screenwriting location

This is an online class! Join classmates from right around the globe to learn from comedy legend Tim Ferguson. The link to the online event will be provided by the event organiser before the event.

Book Tim Ferguson’s comedy class

Get your Sitcom Comedy Class tickets now!